Yes, We Have a Full Board for 2023!

Attendees at the Annual Meeting along with those who emailed their proxy votes to Secretary Annette Caruso approved some minor revisions to our bylaws and elected a full slate of candidates to our board. These folks – thanks for stepping up! – will serve two-year terms beginning January 1, 2023.


Board meetings are currently held via Zoom on the third Tuesday of most months.
All members are welcome to attend our meetings.
To receive the Zoom link and to learn more about getting involved with the board or any of our areas of activity, send an email to


The elected board for 2023/24 comprises:
  • Chair: Georgette Weir
  • Vice Chair: Annette Caruso
  • Treasurer/Finance Chair: Ralph Pollard
  • Secretary: Eileen Digan
  • Chapter Director: Paul Silverstein
  • Chapter Director: Dea McNealy
  • Chapter Rep to the ADK Advisory Council: David “Starchild” Koehler
  • Alternate Rep to the ADK Advisory Council: Lalita Malik
Other board members include:
  • Outings Chair: Ginny Fauci
  • Education Chair: Sharon Klein
  • Website/Meetup/Newsletter co-chair: Jeanette Tully-Baker
  • Communications Chair: Cindy Colter
  • Membership Chair and Newsletter co-chair: Pete Cantline
  • Social Programs Chair: Carole Marsh
  • Database Chair: Eli Cohen
  • Water Trails & Paddles Chair: Russ Faller
  • Rep. to Hyde Park Trails Committee: Salley Decker
  • Trails Chair: Georgette Weir